All Clubs

Get involved by joining a student club, becoming an active member or the next club leader TODAY!!! 

Queer/Trans Cooperative is a student club focused on building a safe and accepting community for Seattle Central's sexual and gender minority students and allies. Uniting the spectrum of unique identities and philosophies found within the LGBTQ+ community, our mission is to develop a culture of empowerment around a core of education and activism. We will hold bi-weekly meetings to discuss and explore our understanding of LGBTQ+ issues and organize community events.

Meets at 3pm–4pm every other Friday starting 1/27 (Hybrid). Sign up for Queer/Trans Cooperative and join our Discord Community

Club Contact Information

Club Email | QTCooperative.SCC@seattlecolleges.edu
Jared Rogers | Co-Lead

Our purpose is to create a place for everyone  interested in Japanese food, culture, anime, etc.

Follow our Instagram for the latest updates! 

Club Contact Information

Club Email Odentabetai1027@gmail.com

Noa Shiga | President

Shradha Rao (Waffles) | Vice President

 

At French Club, we cultivate individual interest to promote enthusiasm among students for the French language and culture through activities, projects, discussions, and food.

(Winter Quarter) Club Meetings are 1pm every Thursday at the Student Leadership Activities Room 

Club Contact Information

Esther Ornella | President 
titoornellaesthera1@seattlecolleges.edu

Shu Mei Chang | Vice-President 
ShuMei.Chang@seattlecolleges.edu

We seek to share this great hobby with anyone interested, and play together! Beginners welcome! Defeat a Dragon! Save a Kingdom!

Club Contact Information

Mercer Waddell | Club President
mercer.waddell@seattlecolleges.edu

Kira De Morsella | Vice President
kdemorsella@gmail.com

drtj

 

The Drawing Club is absolutely for everyone:
- people who are interested in trying their hand at drawing.
- people who already have skills and want to sharpen them.
- people who just use drawing as a way to relax and reduce stress and anxiety.
Entry-level - beginner, no skill required

Club meetings are usually every Tuesday from 1pm to 3pm at the Student Leadership Club Room. 

Follow our Instagram for the latest updates! 

Club Contact Information

Alina Shukala | President 
Alina.Shukala@seattlecolleges.edu

Han-Chih Huang | Vice President 
hanchih.huang@seattlecolleges.edu

The dance club is open to anyone who wants to learn dancing and also to advanced dancers.

Club Contact Information

Sairah Paubert | President 
noahpaubert@gmail.com

Bo-Han Huang | Vice-President 
Bo-han.huang@seattlecolleges.edu

Our club does yoga to promote health, happiness, and positive relationships with people.

(Winter Quarter) Our club meets every Thursday from 1:15pm to 2:15pm at the MAC Yoga Room

 

Club Contact Information

Yiduo Hao | President 
Yiduo.Hao@seattlecolleges.edu

Gabriela Bahena | Vice-President 
Gabriela.Bahena@seattlecolleges.edu

sdweh

We would like to gather people interested in chess. We accept players of all levels! 

(Winter Quarter) Our club meets every Tuesday from 12pm-2pm. Wednesdays-Thursdays 12pm-2pm on demand.

Club Contact Information

Bach Nguyen | President 
bachvietnguyen2006@gmail.com

Tulga Enkhtaivan | Vice-President 
uka.0228you@gmail.com

 

dfnh

Feel free to come find us at the MAC and play a few games! We welcome players at all levels, whether you are super competitive in the sport or have never lifted a cue up before. There are some billiards nerds in the club and we'd love to play with everyone and share some cool knowledge about the game! We wish to create opportunities for people to form small communities and enjoy the game!

 

Club Contact Information

Anh Nguyen | President 
AnhNgocHong.Nguyen@seattlecolleges.edu

Duy Tran | Vice-President 
duy.k.tran@seattlecolleges.edu

Volleyball Club creates a safe place for students to enjoy volleyball, exercise, and lastly make friends. 

Our club meets every Wednesday from 2pm to 5pm at the MAC Gymnasium. 

Club Contact Information

Kanat Turgunbekovv | Club President
kanat.turgunbekovv@gmail.com

Alina Shukala | President
alina.shukala@seattlecolleges.edu

 

We encourage and inspire everyone to strengthen their body, socialize, and have fun all together.

Follow us on Instagram @scc_wlc

Club Contact Information

Seojun Kim | President 
Seojun.Kim@seattlecolleges.edu

Zhihua Zhao | Vice-President 
zhihua.zhao@seattlecolleges.edu

This robotics club a beginner’s level to help students better understand what robotics really is. We want to help them build robots from scratch and understand the needs and essentials of robotics.

Club Contact Information

Marvyn Castro | President 
marvyn1702@gmail.com

Myles Austin | Vice-President 
nyles.austin@gmail.com

We want to provide students a place to create, preform, and grow, as well as create a performance lab within Seattle central for students to develop work with guidance from faculty.

Club Contact Information

Charlie Stebbins | President
Charles.stebbins@seattlecolleges.edu

Alma Jupic | Vice-President
alma.jupic@seattlecolleges.edu

 

Our purpose is to provide education, awareness and service to future clinicians and the SCCC Community.

Club Contact Information

Dakota Bell-Towne | President 
Dakota.Bell-Towne@seattlecolleges.edu

Rio Takahashi | Vice-President 
Rio.Takahashi@seattlecolleges.edu

We want to encourage students to look beyond the traditional way of doing math. This club will offer a variety of math problems that are not necessarily covered in traditional math classes, as well as puzzles, riddles, and other activities that encourage mathematical curiosity. The goal of this club is to show students that math can be engaging, social, and fun. There’s no barrier to entry into the club, everyone is welcome regardless of their math level.

(Winter Quarter) Our club meets every other Thursday from 3:30pm to 4:30pm at the Student Leadership Club Room.

Club Contact Information

Tamara Yap | Club President
tamara.yap2@seattlecolleges.edu

Sewon Park | Vice President
sewon.park@seattlecolleges.edu

Open to all women who are interested in studying science and engineering

Club Contact Information

Debora Kahssay | Club President
kahssaydeborah@gmail.com

Julie Phan | Vice President
Julie.Phan@seattlecolleges.edu

The Programming Club is a space for students to share and learn about computer programming. By working on weekly coding challenges and tasks they choose to be assigned from projects, they develop their programming skills at their own pace and with help of other students and mentorship.

We meet every Thursday from 1pm to 3pm at MESA (BE3221).

Club Contact Information

Contact Programming club by emailing programmingclub.scc@seattlecolleges.edu

Francisco Fonseca | President 

Soo Lee | Vice President 

sdga

 

Our purpose is to organize health and human services students to improve the likelihood of completing educational programs by supporting one another with study groups as well as social activities that promote degree completion. Join us on discord! https://discord.gg/Pe4WbHM8Q8

Club Contact Information

Kuwanda Fair | President
kwanfair@gmail.com

Nikia Marshall | Vice-President
NikiaM24@gmail.com

Respiratory Care Club promotes awareness and progress of respiratory care. We plan to have respiratory care tabling and respiratory tutoring sessions. We plan to collaborate with other clubs in order to create smoking cessation activities and medical seminar series.

Club Contact Information

Michelle Nguyen | President 
MichelleNguyen.Linh@gmail.com

 

The Seattle Central College Chapter of the Student Nursing Association, which is dedicated to fostering the professional development of nursing students

Club Contact Information

Jillian Fennessy | President 
jillian.fennessy@seattlecolleges.edu

We provide resources to the SCC community regarding dental health. We help current and future dental assistants reach their career goals. 

Club Contact Information

Jessica Mcintosh | Club President
jessica.mcintosh@seattlecolleges.edu

Lauren Frankland | Vice President
lauren.frankland@seattlecolleges.edu

Our purpose is to provide education, awareness and service to future clinicians and the SCCC Community.

Club Contact Information

Taylor Kesler | President 
taylor.kesler@seattlecolleges.edu

Hazel Krueger | Vice-President 
Hazel.Krueger@seattlecolleges.edu

Past Clubs 

Want to create a club? Start here.

If you need ideas, here are some past clubs that we've had at Seattle Central:

  • Business Administration Association
  • Vietnamese Student Association
  • French Club
  • African Student Association
  • Immigrants and Refugees Club
  • Women in Science & Engineering
  • ...and 50+ more!